The Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (TCEQ) Emissions Banking and Trading (EBT) programs facilitate the trading of emission products within the State of Texas. In the area of Dallas-Fort Worth, the counties of Collin, Dallas, Denton, Ellis, Johnson, Kaufman, Parker, Rockwall, Tarrant and Wise are designated as a moderate non-attainment zone by the EPA. New or modified major facilities must obtain emission reduction credits (ERCs) to satisfy the offset ratio requirements for proposed emissions increases.