The Yolo-Solano Air Quality Management District (YSAQMD) encompasses all of Yolo County and the northeast portion of Solano County, including Vacaville, Dixon, and Rio Vista. The District work to protect over 350,000 residents in approximately 1,500 square miles from the harmful effects of air pollution.

YSAQMD is part of a regional non-attainment zone for the criteria pollutants Ozone and PM10. In the YSAQMD stationary sources must obtain ERCs to satisfy the offset ratio requirements for the proposed emissions increase. Currently, the District’s thresholds for a major source are:

  • 25 tons/year of NOx
  • 25 tons/year of VOC
  • 100 tons/year SOx
  • 100 tons/year CO
  • 100 tons/year of PM10